Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment
CCEA Curriculum Monitoring Programme 2018-19

Vocational Modern Languages

Celebrate with CCEA

The Vocational Modern Language qualifications are available at present in 5 languages - Irish, French, Spanish, Italian and German.

In addition to being credit-based each of the qualifications is unitised. Each qualification is comprised of 4 units in listening, speaking, reading and writing.

The qualifications are available at the following levels:

  • Entry Level 2
  • Entry Level 3
  • Level 1 and Level 2

For your ease of reference we have also referred to these levels as Step 1, Step 2, Step 3 and Step 4.